The Five Pillars of Islam

Articles Subject Information
Title: The Five Pillars of Islam
Language: English
Publisher: - Islam Religion Website
Short Discription: 1- An introduction to the first pillar of Islam: the Muslim Profession of Faith, or the shahada, that no-one deserves worship except God, and Muhammad is the Messenger of God, and the various meanings they contain
2- An introduction to the Second Pillar of Islam:,the Ritual Prayer, its spiritual dimensions, the Adhan (the ‘Call to Prayer’), and the Friday Prayer (Jumuah).
3-An introduction to the third pillar of Islam, the compulsory charity or zakat, the spiritual dimensions of zakat and charity, and how Islam views money in general.
4- An introduction to the fourth pillar of Islam, the fast of Ramadan, its spiritual benefits, and the concept of fasting in world religions.
5-The Merits and various rites performed in Hajj, the fifth of the five obligatory fundamental Muslim practices.
Addition Date: 2013-05-29
Short Link:
This address categorized objectively under the following classifications
Translation of Subject Description: Arabic - Telugu
Attachments ( 2 )
The Five Pillars of Islam
396.6 KB
Open: The Five Pillars of Islam.pdf
The Five Pillars of Islam
4 MB
Open: The Five Pillars of Islam.doc
Go to the Top